Methods Support Unit web clinic schedule

DateTimeTopicSpeakerRegistration link
Thursday 10th February 2022 09:00-10:00 (GMT)Developing your implications for research sectionToby LassersonRegister here
Thursday 10th March 2022 16:00-17:00 (GMT)Summary of findings table common errorsNuala LivingstoneRegister here 
Thursday 14th April 202209:00-10:00 (GMT)
Thursday 12th May 202216:00-17:00 (GMT)
Thursday 9th June 202209:00-10:00 (GMT)
Thursday 14th July 202216:00-17:00 (GMT)
Thursday 11th August 202209:00-10:00 (GMT)
Thursday 8th September 202216:00-17:00 (GMT)
Thursday 13th October 202209:00-10:00 (GMT)
Thursday 10th November 202216:00-17:00 (GMT)
Thursday 8th December 202209:00-10:00 (GMT)

Previous web clinic recordings are avaiable here.

Each month, Cochrane Review authors and Cochrane Review Group staff are invited to join a 60 minute web clinic hosted by Cochrane's Methods Support Unit, based within the Evidence Production and Methods Directorate, to discuss methodological questions during the production of Cochrane Protocols and Reviews. 

The first half hour will be dedicated to a specific topic and a speaker will present on the issue and there will be time for questions and discussion and the second half hour will be for any queries that have been submitted to the Methods Support Unit. If you have any topics that you would like discussed please contact us.

These web clinics are organised by the Methods Support Unit. Depending on the queries submitted, representatives from Cochrane’s Methods Group may be invited. 

Please note: The sessions are recorded and shared via our website for those who can’t attend, meaning their contents will be stored in the public domain.

If you would like to submit a question to the web clinic, please use the webform:

MSU web clinic webform

Please contact support@cochrane.org if you have any questions about the scheduling.