CONTACT US

To join the Adverse Effects Methods Group please contact Andrew Herxheimer.

To join our discussion list please go to; http://lists.cochrane.org/mailman/listinfo/aemg

Follow us on Twitter @CAEMG1

 

Co–Convenors, and Roles

Andrew Herxheimer, UK Cochrane Centre

a.herxheimer@ntlworld.com

Contact person for liaison with Cochrane Entities and Review Groups; promotion and dissemination of activities of AE Methods Group.

Su Golder, University of York

su.golder@york.ac.uk

Set up and maintenance of the AEMG website, and maintain a bibliography of methodological literature relevant to those incorporating adverse effects into their systematic review.

Daniela Junqueira, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais

danijunqueira@gmail.com

Yoon Loke, University of East Anglia

Y.Loke@uea.ac.uk

Maintenance of mailing list; regular updating of module and Handbook.

Sunita Vohra, University of Alberta

svohra@ualberta.ca

***************************************************************************************************************

Specialist Advisory Panel

Jeffrey Aronson
Specialisation: clinical pharmacology, analysis of adverse drug reactions
jeffrey.aronson@clinpharm.ox.ac.uk

Deborah Ashby
Specialisation: statistical techniques, especially Bayesian techniques
d.ashby@qmul.ac.uk

Hilda Bastian
Specialisation: interpreting reviews of adverse effects for consumers
Hilda.bastian@iqwg.de  

Stephen Evans
Specialisation: pharmacoepidemiology and statistical techniques
stephen.evans@lshtm.ac.uk

Ann E. Fonfa
Specialisation: consumer advocate
annfonfa@aol.com

Su Golder
Specialisation: information retrieval
spg3@york.ac.uk

Rokuro Hama
Specialisation: analysis of narrative reports of adverse drug reactions
Gec00724@nifty.com

Andrew Herxheimer
Specialisation: communicating with the public about harms
a.herxheimer@ntlworld.com

Tom Jefferson
Specialisation: dealing with rare events
zorria@epinet.co.uk

Yoon Loke
Specialisation: adverse drug effects, study design
Y.Loke@uea.ac.uk

Saad Shakir
Specialisation: prescription event monitoring, adverse drug reactions in drug utilisation research
saad.shakir@dsru.org

Sunita Vohra
Specialisation: methodological research in harms systematic reviews; assessing harms related to non-pharmacological therapies 
svohra@ualberta.ca