Contact us

 

 CQIMG Team

If you are interested in qualitative systematic review methods and keeping up-to-date with the Group activities then join the Advice and Support in QUalitative evidence Synthesis (ASQUS) Discussion List, the Group's main communication channel. ASQUS is used by the international research community to share methodological developments in qualitative evidence synthesis. It includes details of conference and training events, new methodological literature and methods enquiries.

To join the free discussion list you can either access the website for the list at: http://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/asqus and subscribe or you can send an email to listserv@jiscmail.ac.uk with no subject and the following command in the body of the email: SUBSCRIBE ASQUS <your forename> <your surname>

If you need to contact the Group on Cochrane-related matters then contact the On-Call Convenor in the first instance. The On-call Convenors for 2016-2017 are:

Lead Convenor

Jane Noyes, Professor,  Health and Social Services Research and Child Health, Bangor University, UK. 
E-mail: jane.noyes@bangor.ac.uk

Co-Convenors

Andrew Booth, Reader in Evidence Based Information Practice and Director of Information, Information Resources Group, HEDS, ScHARR, The University of Sheffield, Regent Court, 30 Regent Street, Sheffield S1 4DA

Tel: (+44) (0)114 222 0705
Fax: (+44) (0)114 272 4095
E-mail: a.booth@sheffield.ac.uk

Margaret Cargo, Associate Professor, University of Canberra, University Drive, 22-B17 Bruce, ACT 2601, Australia

Tel: +61 (0)2 6206 8530

E-mail: margaret.cargo@canberra.edu.au

Kate Flemming, Senior Lecturer. The University of York, Department of Health Sciences, Research Section Area 4, Seebohm Rowntree Building, Heslington, York, YO10 5DD, UK

Tel: (+44) (0) 1904 321345

Email: kate.flemming@york.ac.uk

Ruth Garside, Senior Lecturer in Evidence Synthesis, University of Exeter Medical School, European Centre for Environment and Human Health, Knowledge Spa, Truro, TR1 3HD

Tel +44 (0) 1872 258148
Email: R.Garside@exeter.ac.uk

Karin Hannes, Associate Professor, KU Leuven, Faculty of Social Sciences, Centre for Sociological Research, Social Research Methodology Group, Parkstraat 45, 3000 Leuven, Belgium

Tel: ++32 (0)16326220
E-mail: Karin.hannes@kuleuven.be

Angela Harden, Professor of Community and Family Health, University of East London, Institute for Health and Human Development, IHHD, UH250, Stratford Campus, University of East London, Water Lane, London,E15 4LZ

Telephone:+44 (0) 208 223 2167

Email:  a.harden@uel.ac.uk

Tomas Pantoja, Associate Professor, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Faculty of Medicine, Department of Family Medicine. 

Tel: + 56 (2) 354-8535
E-mail: tpantoja@med.puc.cl

James Thomas, Professor of Social Research & Policy, EPPI-Centre, Social Science Research Unit, Institute of Education, London, WC1H 0NR

tel: +44 (0)207 612 6844
fax: +44 (0)207 612 6400
Email: j.thomas@ioe.ac.uk