2020 Bias Methods Group Open Meeting

Due to the postponement of the 2020 Cochrane Colloquium in Toronto, the annual Bias Methods Group meeting will be a virtual meeting.

At the meeting, we will launch a testing version of ROB-ME (Risk Of Bias due to Missing Evidence), a new tool for assessing risk of non-reporting biases in evidence syntheses. Further, we will provide a short overview of the groups’ activities as well as give updates on important methodological projects, including a tool for addressing conflicts of interest in randomised trials (TACIT), the revised Cochrane risk-of-bias tool for randomised trials (RoB 2), and a living network meta-analysis on COVID-19 trials.

Presenters include convenors of the Bias Methods Group: Isabelle Boutron, Julian Higgins, Asbjørn Hróbjartsson, and Matthew Page.

Please join us for updates on important methodological developments and interesting discussions. The meetings are open for everyone interested.

We have planned two meetings to accommodate different time zones. The meetings will be held through Zoom:

October 27 at 10 am CET; 9 am GMT; 8 pm AEDT; 6 pm JSTClick https://syddanskuni.zoom.us/j/68991524846 (meeting ID: 689 9152 4846) to join the meeting.

October 29 at 9 pm CET; 8 pm GMT; 7 am AEDT (please note, October 30); 4 pm EDT; 3 pm CDT; 1 pm PDT, 5 pm BRTClick https://syddanskuni.zoom.us/j/66028284567 (meeting ID: 660 2828 4567) to join the meeting.