Contact Methods Support or Methods Groups

Depending on the review type or methods authors wish to use in their review, you may need to contact the Cochrane Methods Support Unit or relevant Cochrane Methods Group for advice or guidance.

If you are a Cochrane author, editor or staff member, the Methods Support Unit is available to answer any methods-related queries you have. Or if you’d like to contact a Methods Group directly, see how in the below table.

Group How to contact
Methods Support Unit

Email Kerry Dwan, Methods Support Unit Lead (kdwan@cochrane.org).

More details: https://methods.cochrane.org/about/methods-support-unit

Adverse effects Email Yoon Loke or Su Golder, Convenors (Y.Loke@uea.ac.uk or su.golder@york.ac.uk).
Bias

Email Methods Support Unit (see above) or Camilla Hansen Nejstgaard, Coordinator (cochranemethodsbias@gmail.com).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/bias/contact-us

Network meta-analyses or overviews (comparing multiple interventions)

Email Methods Support Unit (see above).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/cmi/contact-us

Economics 

Email Methods Support Unit (see above).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/economics/contact-us

Equity

Email Jennifer Petkovic, Coordinator (Jennifer.Petkovic@uottawa.ca). 

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/equity/contact-us

GRADE

Email Gordon Guyatt or Holger Schünemann, Convenors (guyatt@mcmaster.ca or holger.schunemann@mcmaster.ca).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/gradeing/about-us

Individual participant data meta-analyses

Email Larysa Rydzewska, Coordinator (ipd.mrcctu@ucl.ac.uk).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/ipdma/contact-us

Information retrieval

Information Specialists associated with the relevant Cochrane groups should be the first point of contact. Information Specialists or groups without an Information Specialist can email Bernadette Coles, Coordinator (Colesbm@cardiff.ac.uk).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/irmg/get-involved

Non-randomised studies of interventions

Email Methods Support Unit (see above) or Beverley Shea, Convenor (bshea@ohri.ca).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/nrsi/contact-us

Patient reported outcomes

Email Donald Patrick, Convenor (donald@u.washington.edu).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/pro/about-us/crg-queries

Priority setting

Email Mona Nasser, Convenor (mona.nasser@plymouth.ac.uk). 

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/prioritysetting/contact-us

Prognosis

Email Anneke Damen, Coordinator (CochranePMG@umcutrecht.nl). 

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/prognosis/contact-us

Prospective meta-analyses

Email ctc.cochranepma@sydney.edu.au.

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/pma/contact-us

Qualitative and implementation

A monthly rota of who to contact and the emails is here https://methods.cochrane.org/qi/contact-us

Rapid reviews

Email Sandra Hummel (sandra.hummel@donau-uni.ac.at). 

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/rapidreviews/contact-us

Screening and diagnostic tests

Email the DTA editorial team (DTA-ET@contacts.bham.ac.uk).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/sdt/contact-us

Statistics

Email Methods Support Unit (see above).

Contact us page: https://methods.cochrane.org/statistics/contact-us